FAIR opens African Investigative Journalism Awards 2011

The Forum for African Investigative Reporters has opened the competition for the FAIR Awards 2011.

At a ceremony to be held during the upcoming African Investigative Journalism Conference (31 October- 2 November 2011), the organisation will award a first prize of US $ 4000,- a second prize of US $ 2500,- and an Editors’ Courage Award of US 3500,- to Africa’s top investigative reporters and editors.

All journalists based in Africa and reporting for African media, either in print or broadcast, are invited to send in entries.

The work must have been published between 1 July 2010 and 1 July 2011 either in English, French, or Portuguese.

Entries must not exceed 10 000 digits.

Send all entries to facilitator@fairreporters.org by 15 September 2011

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s